Internship vs Entry Job

So my current predicament as a *College Senior* is figuring out what my next step in life is. All four years of school I was an athlete with practice at least 5 days a week with 12 hours assigned in the library for studying. This didn’t leave me any time to get a job or work in an internship.

As my final semester is coming to a close with no internship in hand, do I apply for an internship after graduating? I feel as though if I don’t do an internship before applying for a salary-paid job then I won’t even be looked at. I also feel as though my time to even work at an internship has passed. Many, as a requirement ask that it be a student still enrolled.

Would it be worth my time to apply and work in an internship? Or should I work at a summer job until the right grown-up job lands in my plate?

Leave a Reply

